My Cat is Eating the Equator.   Leave a comment

I am telling the truth. My four-year-old cat named Edgar, who should really know better has been eating the Equator. Off of our school globe, of course. I was hoping that it would last longer than this. And in so doing he has torn some of the paper off. I’m hoping we didn’t need those countries… To supplement our damaged geography, we also have The Global Puzzle here which is up-to-date, but not round. 🙂 And the kitten loves puzzle pieces. For my birthday I received a puzzle from my kids (I’m a fan), and I was ble to put in all but two pieces. Because the kitten had run off with them, and we couldn’t find them anywhere. We have since found them, but the puzzle has long since been in its box!

Posted September 24, 2006 by comomma in fun

Leave a Reply

