I could have danced all night.   Leave a comment

I had my first dance class last night. At first I thought I had come to the wrong place. The people in the class all looked so young!   But no, I was in the right class with all the twenty-somethings. The teacher pulled me out to the other studio and taught me the basic steps , and then put me in the other studio with the rest of the class to see those steps on steroids. I can say this for myself. I had the beat down. I’m not sure where my feet were, but I tried very hard to keep them out of everyone’s way. No one was injured by me during the class. So, all in all, it was a success and I look forward to next week. Even though I’m not sure that I remember the homework  dance.

Today it is snowing and my children are ecstatic.  They have big plans of sledding and snow angels. I hope it stays around long enough for them to enjoy it.

Posted October 17, 2006 by comomma in fun

Leave a Reply

