The Mirror has it in for me.   Leave a comment

am by no means ready to give a demonstration, but I am getting a lot better in my Irish dance class. I had such a fun time and was so thoroughly exhausted. I was able to download a file from my teacher detailing all the steps – so I can practice at home. Funny story – I was at the extreme right of the class, I try to stay out of everyone’s way and “hide,” so I don’t cause problems for the other people, etc. Well, as we were practicing our newest slip jig, I hit the mirror! Not loudly, but I did hit it! So, the subsequent times of practicing the jig I had to do steps but not move forward, in order to avoid my great glass nemesis.

Of course, now that you heard of my depth perception issues, you might not believe that I am getting better…but I am!!

Posted October 25, 2006 by comomma in fun

Leave a Reply

