Rose-Colored Glasses   1 comment

I have a pair.

Seriously.

In my purse.

I always invest large sums of money on sunglasses. So I am at the mercy of the selection in the the cheap section. I recently scored two pairs of knock-offs for the price of $20. And one of them paints my world in a sunset glow. I didn’t really notice it until I saw a friend, who is a red head. Only, according to my eyes, she was now a vibrant, brilliant red. She looked lovely and I told her so. In fact I said “Wow! Did you color your hair?”

Silence. And she looked at me. Strangely (more so than normal). So I took off my glasses. Red is in the eyes of the beholder. And here I thought there was some kind of trend, everyone seemed to be dying their hair red these days.

Posted October 21, 2007 by comomma in fun

One response to “Rose-Colored Glasses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. heh heh, mine do weird things with color too.

Leave a Reply

