The Little-Known Truth About Vegetables and Healthy Eating   2 comments

Everyone knows that we need to eat more fruit and vegetables. Everyone knows how wonderful they are for you. No one talks about the ugly truth.

They make you gassy.

I am, hands-down, the fastest Adult Irish Dancer – I am jet-propelled!

Posted January 22, 2008 by comomma in fun

Tagged with , ,

2 responses to “The Little-Known Truth About Vegetables and Healthy Eating

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. OMG!!! I have that problem too and I don’t even eat fruits and vegetables (as you well know). Well, sometimes I do, but I also eat a LOT of chocolate and you’d think that would.. I dunno.. offset the gas, or something.

  2. You got that right about the fruits and vegetables. My major complaint. But THEY said, your body would just need to get used to it and eventually, fruits and vegetables would not make you gassy.
    Still waiting for that day.

Leave a Reply

