So, I’m reading juvenile fiction…   1 comment

OK. I admit it. I have read, and re-read the first three books in the four-book series by Stephenie Meyer. Yes, vampires. Yes, teen romance. Yes, werewolves. Alright already!!! But they are lovely book candy and I can’t wait until the final book comes out. And, no, you can’t talk to me from the moment the book arrives until I have finished it. Because I will be mean and crabby and distracted. Although, if you are my kids, I am going to institute a firm “no” policy – whatever you ask me while I’m too distracted to pay attention, the answer is no. That should cover my mental vacation.

I also recently read her adult fiction (why is that when you put the word adult in front it feels like you have to qualify it as not rated X? Moving on.) The Host was good, a little tough to follow at first, but well worth hanging on until the end. I’m not sure if it was because if was 3 a.m. or if the writing was particularly moving, but I did cry. I imagine 3 a.m. had SOMETHING to do with that. But, if you like fantasy/sci-fi, it is a good read with excellent characters.

But no, I am not going to suggest any of these titles to my book club. These can be our little secret. You (hey Jess), me and the internet spammers.

Posted June 4, 2008 by comomma in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , ,

One response to “So, I’m reading juvenile fiction…

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hee hee, i won’t tell!

Leave a Reply

