Spoons   1 comment

I have already broken one of my halfhearted resolutions. I cried for the third day in a row. Life is hard. And it isn’t fair. Not even a little bit.

February will be the one year anniversary of the downward spiral of my daughter. She isn’t dying. Her condition isn’t life threatening. I feel like I need to apologize, we are fortunate. We get to keep her (as far as anyone can) for now. Knowing all of that, life is still hard for her. Standing, walking, eating, sleeping, they were all easy for her at one time. Now they are WORK. How do you sleep when you always have a migraine? How do you eat when you are always nauseous and in pain? How do you walk when you have about two minutes before you lose your vision and hope you can sit down quickly before you fall?

When I look in my girl’s eyes, I want to tell her to hope, but instead I pray for strength. Courage. The ability to keep singing in the crap (or is that storm?).

How do we know if she is part of the 80% or the unfortunate 20%?

Posted January 4, 2011 by comomma in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

One response to “Spoons

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh, Beks, I’m so sorry to hear this. 😦 Seeing your kids in pain being helpless to fix it is just craptastically awful. Praying for you all. ❤

Leave a Reply

